2010 Fields Medal - Monuments of Mathmatics

The 2010 Fields Medal was announced on August 19, 2010 in Hyderabad, India by the International Mathematical Union (IMU). Considered the Nobel Prize of mathematics, the 2010 medals went to Elon Lindenstrauss, Stanislav Smirnov, Cédric Villani, and Ngô Bảo Châu.

No comments:

Post a Comment